PCC - (Parochial Church Council)

The running of a parish of the Church of England is the joint responsibility of the incumbent and the Parochial Church Council (PCC), which consists of the parish clergy and elected representatives from the congregation.

The PCC of Wraxall with Failand is led by The Rector (Vacancy), and the other members are:-

PCC Secretary              Elize Jutsum

Lay Readers                  Sylvia Phillips 

Churchwardens             Sue Irwin                            All Saints'

                                      Meg Caton                         All Saints'

                                      Chris Sage                         St Bartholomew's

Diocesan Synod Rep    Carol Sapsed (Lay Chair)

Deanery Synod Reps    John Stevens                     All Saints'

                                      Caroline Watts                   All Saints'

Lay Members                David Bird (Treasurer)       St Bartholomew's

                                      Iris Croome                        All Saints'

                                      Bob Sheppard                   St Bartholomew's

                                      Eileen Oates (Co-Chair)    All Saints'

                                      Susan Johnson                  St Bartholomew's

If you would like to know more details about the responsibilities of PCC's click here.